Green Tractor

Maryland Agriculture Council

is committed to the pursuit of a viable industry enabling present and future generations to enjoy….

Safe, plentiful food products....

Fiber Products

Abundant and varied fiber products....

Farm at Sunset

A healthy environment and productive landscape...

Park People

For the well-being of all our citizens.

2023 Taste of Maryland Agriculture

2024 Taste of Maryland Agriculture

Thursday, February 1, 2024 · 6:30 – 9:30 p.m.

Plans for a fun and exciting evening are well underway for the 54th Taste of Maryland Agriculture at the Live! Casino & Hotel Maryland! Sponsors and food donors are lining up. Get your tickets early – Prices increase January 12, 2024!

Matt Teffeau, President Maryland Agriculture Council
Matt Teffeau, Maryland Agriculture Council Board of Directors President

Maryland Agriculture Council Leadership Elected

Matt Teffeau of Annapolis was elected president of the Maryland Agriculture Council Board of Directors during its April 11th board meeting. Having served as vice president during the past year, he replaces outgoing leader, Karen Engel of Keymar.

Teffeau has been a member of the Council’s board since 2019, serving on numerous committees and playing an integral part in the group’s annual Taste of Maryland Agriculture. He is the manager of Government Affairs and Economic Development at Choptank Electric Cooperative, a not-for-profit, member-owned electric distribution co-op located on the Eastern Shore.

“I am very excited to continue the Maryland Agriculture Council’s mission of bringing our public officials and agriculture community together in a way of celebration and showcasing the valuable work our farmers do every day,” Teffeau said. “We will continue to build off the success of this year’s Taste of Maryland Agriculture.”

Continue Reading

Taste of Maryland Agriculture Financial Sponsors

Helena Agri-Enterprises, LLC

MD Nursery, Landscape & Greenhouse Association

Montgomery County Agricultural Fair

Atlantic Tractor

Bayer Crop Science – Dekalb/Asgrow

Brandt Wealth Advisors, LLC

Corteva Agriscience – Pioneer Seeds

Farm Credit

Frey Agricultural Products

Greenstreet Gardens

Hoober, Inc.

Jerry D Quality Bark

Laytonsville Turf Farm

Logan Yearsley

MD Farm Bureau

MD Grain Producers Association

MD State Fair & Agricultural Society

Mountaire Farms

Murphy John’s Greenhouse

Nagel Farm Service, Inc.

Nutrien Ag Solutions

Perdue AgriBusiness

Southern States Frederick Co-op/Nutrena

Sunny Ridge Farm

BioEnergy DevCo

Choptank Electric Cooperative

Delmarva Chicken Association

Donald & Terri Maring

Glade Valley Community Show

Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology

Jones Junction, Inc.

MD Chamber of Commerce

MD Forests Association


Pep-Up and TriGas & Oil

Prince George’s Soil Conservation District

Shore United Bank

SiteOne Landscape Supply


Willard Agri-Service

Bel Air Auto Auction

Boyle Bros., Inc.

Crow Insurance Agency, Inc.

Donald Spickler Insurance LLC

Dr. George Grillon

Edgewood Farm-Darcey Family

Eve’s Cheese


John & Mary Faber

John & Christen Sullivan

Merry Acres Farm

Mike & Marla Harrison

Quercus Management

MD Agriculture Council Grant Fund Sponsors

Gary & Sonia Mangum
Triple Crown Nutrition
友情链接: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10